Home | Contact Us | Search العربية | Français

Members of the Bureau

The Members of the Bureau is formed of a Chairman, two Vice-Chairmen, a Rapporteur, and two permanent ex-officio members, IDB and SESRIC, undertaking the organisational matters related to the activities of the Commission. The Commission elects the Members of the Bureau, excluding the permanent ex-officio members, for a two-year period considering equitable geographical distribution of the OIC Member Countries. In accordance with the Rules of Procedure, basic tasks of the Bureau are:

  • to draw up the provisional agenda for the next session by considering proposals of the members of the Commission; and
  • to decide necessary actions as a result of emergency issues regarding organisational matters of the Sessions;

Current Bureau Members

The Members of OIC-StatCom has re-elected the Members of the Bureau for the biennium 2015 and 2016 during the Fifth Session of OIC-StatCom, namely:

  • Chair:BPS-Statistics Indonesia, Republic of Indonesia
  • Vice Chairs: Central Statistical Bureau (CSB), State of Kuwait and National Agency of Statistics and Demography (ANSD), Republic of Senegal
  • Rapporteur: Palestinian Central Bureau of Statistics (PCBS), State of Palestine


Home | Contact Us | Search | Copyright and Usage | Privacy Policy
© SESRIC 2018. All rights reserved.