Home | Contact Us | Search العربية | Français

OIC Accreditation and Certification Programme for Official Statisticians (OIC-CPOS)

The OIC-CPOS project basically aims at certifying the expertise and knowledge on the professional conduct of statistical work by official statistics professionals in the OIC Member Countries. The project further aims at recognizing those who have achieved an acceptable level of professional competence in the understanding and application of statistical methods and are bound by code of ethics, principles and good practices of Official Statistics.

For more detailed information, please refer to “OIC-CPOS: OIC Accreditation and Certification Programme for Official Statisticians” (English) (Arabic) (French)


The overall objective of the OIC-CPOS is to contribute to the capacity development of human resources of the National Statistical Systems (NSS) of the OIC Member Countries by supporting and certifying the skills of early-career official statistics professionals.

Certification Program
Certification Advisory Board (CAB)

Formed of volunteer OIC-StatCom members, the CAB acts as an advisory body for the OIC-CPOS project. The duties of the CAB include:

  • Appointing the members of the Examination Committee (ExCom);
  • Specifying the themes of the certification examinations;
  • Approving the official curricula, structure, timetable, admission criteria, and training materials of the certification examinations; and
  • Announcing the candidates who pass the certification examinations.
List of current CAB Members (English)
Examination Committee (ExCom)

The members of the ExCom, composed of experts nominated by National Statistical Offices (NSOs) of OIC Member Countries and approved by the CAB, carry out the following duties:

  • Drafting the official curricula for the certification exam themes;
  • Drafting the outlines of training materials of the certification exams; and
  • Preparing the training materials and questions of the certification exams.

Current ExCom Members are from: Bahrain, Bangladesh, Cameroon, Egypt, Iran, Jordan, Kuwait, Malaysia, Mauritania, Niger, Palestine, and Yemen.


Home | Contact Us | Search | Copyright and Usage | Privacy Policy
© SESRIC 2024. All rights reserved.